top of page

The Thrill Game - My obsession with the Events Industry

Do you know why we started a company which wants to give as much input as possible to event managers out there even when we knew that we won't be getting anything in return? Because we are obsessed with this industry. Let me break that down; when Priyanshi (The founder of this company) saw that I was massively invested in giving as much as 25 interviews in a month, last year; and every single one of them went- 'oh my god want to a part of the C-suite (or the decison making committee)' she told me that why not be available for everyone rather than confine yourself to a single organization? Now in our minds we had two ideas, one was to be a part of these organizations as a project management head and the second was to have interactive workshops for event managers where we actually spoke about problems in your organization and helped solved it for you.



These ideas fit in so well with what I was passionate about that I didn't give it a second thought after she told me that. And almost the next week we started working towards how we can deliver content and reach out to people who actually are in the industry. We started off on October 28th,2018 and it's been such a rugged and beautiful journey ever since!


I remember the the time when my dad enrolled me into an events institute right after my 12th grade for a one year foundation course into the world of events and I was a part of a 10 people classroom where everything was events- we only spoke of weddings and corporate events and the history of events,the fundamentals of how to make a cost sheet to making a checklist and a 3D model of how venues work and I could not wait to go do my first event all by myself. Later when I got involved into a big fat indian wedding where we were individually given departments to handle oh my god I lost it, I was so damn thrilled to be experiencing all the castles that I had built up in my head.


The first wedding we did, I can't even start telling you the thrill of working 72- hours continuously without thinking of food or water until someone comes with it. That moment when every single person out there was only worried about how to make this happen on time with taking last minute decisions all by yourself was the shit. The amount of accountability and responsibility that was just given to me as a 17 year old was massive. Getting ourselves immersed into Conceptualization,Operations and Production was so fascinating that every event I did after that felt like nobody is putting their 100% into events anymore. It was the process of doing an event that was so captivating ; than the event itself I mean I don't even remember us attending the event later on because we were so satisfied with the game and we then had a meeting right after a 3 hour sleep to do the post event and we al showed up diligently.


When was the last time you have felt like you have a team that is ready to put in everything they have into making this event their own? I was blessed to have a team where I could say we performed as though it were our own wedding every single time. And guess what? We didn't get paid shit for this, that's the catch.


How did we still work? I'll let you on something more interesting next week!


Bye


 


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page