top of page

Emotional Intelligence for Event Leaders III

Updated: Apr 11, 2020

Hey Guys! This is the third part of the blog where I talk about the three stages of becoming the best leader through emotional intelligence. Last week we saw how to filter out and channelize the process. Today we'll look into how you can reinvent your ways!


Reinventing your methods can be a little challenging but let me tell you,once you start off doing things the right way,you will see a direct impact on your sales! (I do care about how much money you are making but I want you to do this the right way by giving you the right advise)


Reminds me of an Incident,I remember I was having a conversation with my friend when I was working under a boss who has an amazing sense of work culture and empathy and he was working for someone similar too and we were discussing what motivates us to wake up every morning and go to work, we saw that our boss never doubted us for any setback or a sudden leave during the time of a crisis that needed immediate attention. We saw ourselves talking of how we wanted to give back so much more to the company after that. It is almost unbelievable that such leaders exist; it is because they understand how important it is to trust. They build a rapport with these values that define their work through intensive Emotional Intelligence methods.


It almost makes you want to meet such people and work under them to experience this yourself but let me tell you if you are ready to re-invent your methods of work I am sure you'll get there too. Ask yourself, would I work for someone like me?


So Let me get into this a little further and give you some tips on how to shift gears,


Reinvention can come as a process:


1. Start small by having sessions with your team and understand where you stand in terms of mindset. (Finite or Infinite)


2. Observe changes in behavior and start creating spaces for people where it's easier for them to speak up.


3. Focus on how you can create value.


Value Creation can be different for every company for example the last company I had worked for had a lot of communication gaps and when I pointed it out to them as soon as it got out of hands and the second they got a feedback they started implementing a new method of communication which failed initially but once it was adapted and revised, it was the best decision ever. The accountability was massive. So things like these have a huge impact and how much you listen is also very important!


A good leader needs to have an infinite mindset, he/she does not micromanage, instead they are passionate enough to lead the team towards a value-driven goal that they want to achieve.


Now that is how you achieve emotional intelligence into become the best event manager!


Thank you so much!!


If you've liked this please share this with others!


Bye.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Emotional Intelligence II

Adapting to the new changes in the events industry and having professionals to channelize the best possibilities for you!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page