top of page

What You Should Not be Doing! : Mental Health Edition.

Updated: Jan 3, 2021

Hey Guys! It's been a minute since I haven't written a blog but I am back! I am going to touch on mental health, I've done this several times but now feels like the right time to get back on this topic because I have been going through this personally so it felt right to document this as well as talk to you guys on how to be more ''efficient".


So it's been a crazy week where I was constantly trying to get some sleep and work and manage my life in general with eating right and working out but I somewhere found myself really lost and this guilt started surfacing. When you are used to a certain lifestyle and suddenly you find yourself at a loss as you're not doing a lot; I didn't know where to start sometimes, and since I am so used to making content every single day, because it comes naturally to me; I suddenly found myself not making any sort of effort to even move or take real care of myself. And I saw this happening with a lot of people around me and I figured I needed to sit down with the concept of 'not being productive'


So as event managers (or people in any career path which includes a lot of rushing around) we are very accustomed to running around unaware of our own health and generally on how to operate this mind. We have not been taught about how to work anxiety, depression and mental health out anywhere. So when I sat down (and I meditate to dive deep into my mind) I figured that we live in a society where we need to have things figured out by the age of 30-40 or we're doomed (At least that's the case in India). And due to this we are running around trying to make things happen but forgetting that these 'things' require a lot of patience. I forgot for quite some time that I don't have to put out content every day to feel validated. I don't have to be "productive" every single day to prove myself that today's day was not a waste of time.


Look it's weird because I know you agree with me. We have all been there and to what extent do we beat ourselves up for not being good enough? And why? Take this energy to somewhere else! There's a lot of negativity out there which is super easy to consume. What does it take for you make the best of this time to bring value to your life? Don't judge yourself. You don't need to have things figured out, not today not next week not next year and what are you even trying to figure out? There's no end goal, There's no rat race to finish, no competition to chase, no client to get or no other event manager you're looking at who's doing a little better today. You don't know what's going on in their lives.


This was my Aha! Moment where I really wanted to say this, document this and also put it right out in every platform because you already have the best things in life happening to you! You are not a work in progress okay? Don't be in a hurry to get out of the quarantine or whatever. So Good luck with taking this easy and let me know how you like this!


Bye!


See you <3

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page